top of page

Blog

Search
  • Writer's pictureMiss Honey Hale

Juicing is a Way of Life, Bro

Seriously, I remember years ago people buying juicers and swearing they were God's gift to man. I never really got it until one day I had an epiphany. I randomly asked my boyfriend for one for Christmas last year and he actually got it for me. I have to admit I don't think I planned to use it as often as I do, but I get it now! I GET IT. Once you juice, you never go back to not juicing.


If I don't have my juice while I'm getting ready in the morning my entire day is off. (Wow, that makes me sound like a bratty 2 year old...) I love a lot of things about it; the health benefits, the taste, how easy it is, but you know what the best part is. FRUITS AND VEGGIES DON'T GO BAD IN MY HOUSE.


Who has been guilty of letting a cucumber rot, or finding an apple covered in mold? I can raise my hand to that. But I'm telling you, if you have a juicer, that is no longer a problem. We juice almost everyday and use a lot of ingredients to get a glass full for two people. Plus, if something is maybe starting to go bad, we just throw it in the juicer and mix it with a bunch of other things before it can. It's seriously the best thing, because one of my biggest pet peeves is food waste.


Dalvin bought ours super cheap on Amazon similar to the one here. One day I want to invest in a mega money juicer, but I think this is a great option for folks just getting started. This way you can see how often you'll actually use it. Our $70 one works beautifully and is very easy to clean.


Here's our recipe for the Erin and Dalvin Daily:

2 granny smith apples

1 grapefruit

1 lemon

1 cucumber

two quarter size pieces of ginger

4-6 carrots

3 cups of spinach

6-8 kale leaves with stems

6-8 broccoli flowers with stalks



This makes anywhere from 800-1000 grams which split in half is a great amount for two people to start their day. Drink it first thing on an empty stomach and watch it make you feel so good!


I have other recipes I'll be sharing, but this is a great one for getting your day started and our favorite to do!


bottom of page